Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   •   01983 721264

Shanklin Sailing Club

Shanklin Sailing Club was founded in 1931. It is a small friendly club, with all the usual facilities: showers, changing rooms, club house and a gear store. We have 44 Sprint 15 catamarans and a small fleet of Picos. We race on Thursday evenings, Sunday mornings and Tuesday afternoons; but you can sail at any other time. We make regular cruising trips outside of the racing season, usually on a Sunday morning.

Shanklin Sailing Club is situated on the south coast of the Isle of Wight between Sandown and Ventnor, the club is located by the beach at the north end of Shanklin's Esplanade. Access to the water is via a shelving sandy beach, which is accessible at any state of tide.

Prospective members are very welcome to come along. Visit us on a Sunday morning or call Liam on 721264.

News, notices, reports & events
Sailing reports - Sandown Regatta
Sandown Regatta returned to its traditional start line off Sandown Pier in 2017. 10 Sprint 15s, a Dart 16 and a Challenger trimaran ignored the forecast for no wind and were rewarded with a steady 7 knots of breeze from the North East. 11 boats had entered from Shanklin Sailing Club with the Dart 1...
Latest racing results
Tuesday Afternoon Series race 10
1st: Liam Thom. 2nd: Ian Wilkinson. 3rd: Andrew Jefferies. 4th: Simon Giles. 5th: Alan Howie-Wood. 6th: Richard Beasley. APS: Tony Murrant. DNF: Alan Taylor. DNF: Yvonne Pike. DNF: Heather Knowles.
Raced Tuesday 15th August 2017. 1400. F3 SW. Course: 1 3 B 4 x4.
Fireworks Cup race 1
1st: Chris Murphy. 2nd: Bob Baker. 3rd: Erling Holmberg. 4th: Stuart Pierce. 5th: Andrew Jefferies. 6th: Tony Murrant. DNF: Alan Howie-Wood. DNF: Alfie Wilkinson. DNF: Ian Wilkinson. DNF: Richard Beasley. DNF: Mark Pritchard. DNF: David Kast. DNF: Yvonne Pike. DNF: Alan Taylor.
Raced Thursday 10th August 2017. 1900. F1. Course: 7 6 S W 3 x1.
Peter Beardsall Series race 10
1st: Liam Thom. 2nd: Erling Holmberg. 3rd: Ian Wilkinson. 4th: Yvonne Pike. 5th: Bob Marks. 6th: Alan Taylor. DNF: Heather Knowles.
Raced Tuesday 8th August 2017. 1400. F3 NW. Course: 4 W B x5.
Next events
Thu 17th August 2017 Summer V 19:00
Sun 20th August 2017 EW Austin Cup Open Race 10:00
Carl Frere Cup Open Race 11:00
Tue 22nd August 2017 Peter Beardsall Series XI 14:00
Thu 24th August 2017 Revill Points Series VIII 19:00
Latest pictures
Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

01983 721264
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXVII

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
Thu (4.05m)
Shanklin Sailing Club