Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   •   01983 721264
Next high tide: Mon (3.70m)

September Challenge Cup

For Firefly DinghiesPresented by G F Revill esq.

Year 1st 2nd 3rd
1949 J Preston
1950 Edward Austin
1951 J Preston
1952 Les Holmberg
1953 Les Holmberg
1954 Peter Beardsall
1955 Les Holmberg
1956 Edward Austin
1957 Edward Austin
1958 Mike Beardsall
1959 Les Holmberg
1960 Les Holmberg
1961 Les Holmberg
1962 Les Holmberg
1963 Les Holmberg
1964 R Thacker
1965 Les Holmberg
1966 Les Holmberg
1967 D Bull
1968 Les Holmberg
1969 Ken Boorman
1970 Les Holmberg
1971 Les Holmberg
1990 Keith Newnham
1991 Erling Holmberg
1992 Erling Holmberg
1999 Erling Holmberg
2000 Erling Holmberg
2001 Erling Holmberg
2002 Erling Holmberg
2003 Keith Newnham
2004 Keith Newnham
2005 Erling Holmberg
2006 Erling Holmberg Paul Tanner Stuart Pierce
2007 Geoff Howlett
(Sean Strevens)
Erling Holmberg
2008 Keith Newnham Simon Giles Bob Baker
2010 Keith Newnham Erling Holmberg Paul Grattage
2011 Erling Holmberg Keith Newnham Liam Thom
2012 Liam Thom Keith Newnham Paul Grattage
2013 Sean McKenna
(Brigitte McKenna)
Keith Newnham Erling Holmberg
2014 Sean McKenna
(Sophia McKenna)
Liam Thom Erling Holmberg
2015 Simon Giles Liam Thom Sean McKenna
2016 Paul Grattage Erling Holmberg Stuart Pierce
2017 Sean McKenna Liam Thom Yvonne Pike
2018 Mark Pritchard Liam Thom
2019 Sean McKenna Liam Thom Stuart Pierce
2020 Liam Thom Sean McKenna Paul Grattage
2021 Liam Thom Tony Murrant Ian Wilkinson
2022 Ian Wilkinson Liam Thom Mark Pritchard

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

01983 721264
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXXII

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Shanklin Sailing Club