Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 721264

Duties

If you are unable to do your duty, please arrange a swap with an alternative volunteer. Let Erling know on 865012 or erling@holmbergtrading.co.uk of the new arrangement including dates and the web site will be updated.

Date Event Race Officer Patrol boat
May 2018
Thu 24 May Olympic Cup 19:00 Sue Dyer Andrew Jackson
Sun 27 May Fox 2 Up III 10:00 Chris R Bob Marks
David Kast
Sprint Series III 11:00 Chris R Bob Marks
David Kast
Thu 31 May Fred Yelf Cup 19:00 Sue Dyer Mark Randerson
Richard Beasley
June 2018
Sun 3 Jun Yaverland Race 09:30 Keith Newnham Alan Howie-Wood
Thu 7 Jun Olympic Points I 19:00 Sue Dyer
Sean McKenna
Sun 10 Jun Ventnor Races or Sprint Series 10:30 Liam Thom Erling Holmberg
Alan Howie-Wood
or Preston Points Series L T E H
A H W
Thu 14 Jun Olympic Points II 19:00 Sue Dyer Ian Wilkinson
Sun 17 Jun Fox 2 Up IV 10:00 Keith Newnham David Kast
Juniors' and Ladies' Cups 11:00 Keith Newnham David kast
Thu 21 Jun Olympic Points III 19:00 Sue Dyer Andrew Jackson
Sun 24 Jun Stay at Home Cup 10:00 Chris Murphy Mark Pritchard
Club Race 11:00 Chris Murphy Mark Pritchard
Thu 28 Jun Summer Series I 19:00 Sue Dyer Andrew Jackson
July 2018
Sun 1 Jul Pursuit IV 10:00 Liam Thom Ian Wilkinson
Preston Points Series VIII 11:00 Liam Thom Ian Wilkinson
Odds and Ends IV 11:00 Liam Thom Ian Wilkinson
Thu 5 Jul Summer Series II 19:00 Sue Dyer Andrew Jackson
Sun 8 Jul Pursuit V or Ventnor Races 10:00 Jeff Butt Alan Howie-Wood
Odds and Ends V 10:00 J B A H W
Preston Points Series IX 11:00 J B A H W
Thu 12 Jul Summer Series III 19:00 Sue Dyer Pascoal Fernandes
Sun 15 Jul Baker Challenge Series VI 10:00 Stuart Pierce Mark Pritchard
Novice and Cadet Cups 11:00 Stuart Pierce Mark Pritchard
Thu 19 Jul Summer Series IV 19:00 Sue Dyer Harry Vernon
Sun 22 Jul Fox 2 Up V or Ventnor Races 10:00 Shaun Smith
Sprint Series IV 11:00 Shaun Smith
Thu 26 Jul Bang and Swap Helm Race 19:00 Sue Dyer Pascoal Fernandes
Sun 29 Jul Conservative Challenge Cup Up to 6 short open races 10:00 Yvone Pike Erling Holmberg
August 2018
Thu 2 Aug Summer Series V 19:00 Sue Dyer Mark Pritchard
Sun 5 Aug Fox 2 Up VI 10:00 Keith Newnham Jeff Butt
Sprint Series V 11:00 Keith Newnham Jeff Butt
Thu 9 Aug Fireworks Cup 19:00 Sue Dyer Andrew Jackson
Sun 12 Aug Sandown Regatta 10:00
Thu 16 Aug Summer Series VI 19:00 Sue Dyer Andrew Jackson
Sun 19 Aug EW Austin Cup Open race 10:00 Chris Read Alan Howie-Wood
Carl Frere Cup Open race 11:00 Chris Read Alan Howie-Wood
Thu 23 Aug Revill Points Series IX 19:00 Sue Dyer Harry Vernon
Sun 26 Aug Pursuit VI 10:00 Keith Newnham Tony Murrant
Autumn Series I 11:00 Keith Newnham Tony Murrant
Odds and Ends VI 11:00 Keith Newnham Tony Marrant
Thu 30 Aug Revill Points Series X 18:45 Sue Dyer Mark Randerson
September 2018
Sun 2 Sep Autumn Series II 10:00 Chris Read John Shenton
Odds and Ends VII 10:00 Chris Read John Shenton
Preston Points Series X 11:00 Chris Read John Shenton
Thu 6 Sep September Series I 18:15 Sue Dyer Sean McKenna
Sun 9 Sep Sprint Cup 10:00 John Shenton Shaun Smith
Fox 2 Up VII 11:00 John Shenton Shaun Smith
Thu 13 Sep September Series II 18:00 Sue Dyer Andrew Jackson
Sun 16 Sep Baker Challenge Series VII 10:00 Pascoal Fernandes Chris Read
Odds and Ends VIII 10:00 Pascoal Fernandes Chris Read
Autumn Series III 11:00 Pascoal Fernandes Chris Read
Thu 20 Sep September Series III 17:45 Sue Dyer Craig Rose
Andrew Jackson
Sun 23 Sep September Challenge Cup 10:00 Yvone Pike Craig Rose
Autumn Series IV 11:00 Yvone Pike Craig Rose
Thu 27 Sep September Series IV 17:30 Sue Dyer
Craig Rose
Andrew Jackson
Sun 30 Sep Baker Challenge Series VIII 10:00 John Shenton Craig Rose
Tony Rose
Autumn Series V 11:00 John Shenton Craig Rose
Tony Rose
October 2018
Sun 7 Oct Pursuit VII 10:00 Liam Thom Erling Holmberg
Craig Rose
Five Pound Trophy Non-cup winners only 11:00 Liam Thom Erling Holmberg
Craig Rose
Sprint 15 Two UpMain and jib with crew
Sprint 15 Sport ModeSingle handed main and jib
Sprint 15 standardSingle handed unarig or main and jib with crew
Any class
Slow handicapPY over 1000


download calendar as .ics file

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 721264
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXVIII

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
05:50
Tue (4.13m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI