Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 862233

Duties

If you are unable to do your duty, it would be most helpful if you could arrange a swap with an alternative volunteer. Please email duties@shanklinsailingclub.com to notify the managers of the duty roster of the new arrangement including dates and the web site will be updated.

Date Event Race Officer Patrol boat
March 2020
Tue 31 Mar Tuesday Afternoon Series II 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
April 2020
Thu 2 Apr Revill Points II 18:45 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 5 Apr Preston Points III 10:00 John Shenton Pascoal Fernandes
Mick McLaughlin
Odds and Ends I 10:00 John Shenton Pascoal Fernandes
Mick McLaughlin
Baker Challenge Series II 11:00 John Shenton Pascoal Fernandes
Mick McLaughlin
Tue 7 Apr Peter Beardsall Series II 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 9 Apr Revill Points III 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 12 Apr Fox 2 Up II 10:00 David Kast Ian Bolton
Lance
Sprint Series II 11:00 David Kast Ian Bolton
Lance
Tue 14 Apr Tuesday Afternoon Series III 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 16 Apr Revill Points IV 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 19 Apr Preston Points IV 10:00 Jo Murphy Chris Murphy
Odds and Ends II 10:00 Jo Murphy Chris Murphy
Baker Challenge Series III 11:00 Jo Murphy Chris Murphy
Tue 21 Apr Peter Beardsall Series III 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 23 Apr Revill Points V 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 26 Apr Pursuit II 10:00 Richard Page
Nick Guest
Andrew Jeffries
Baker Challenge Series IV 11:00 Richard Page
Nick Guest
Andrew Jeffries
Tue 28 Apr Tuesday Afternoon Series IV 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 30 Apr Revill Points VI 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
May 2020
Sun 3 May Ventnor Races or Preston Points 10:00 Chris Read
Lewis Couch
Richard Beasley
Frank O' Keefe
or Baker Challenge 11:00 Chris Read
Lewis Couch
Richard Beasley
Frank O' Keefe
Tue 5 May Peter Beardsall Series IV 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 7 May Fred Yelf Cup 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 10 May Yaverland Race Rowing regatta 09:15 Bob Baker Gavin Nightingale
Tue 12 May Tuesday Afternoon Series V 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 14 May Revill Points VII 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 17 May Pursuit III 10:00 Stuart Pierce Pascoal Fernandes
Mick McLaughlin
Preston Points V 11:00 Stuart Pierce Pascoal Fernandes
Mick McLaughlin
Odds and Ends III 11:00 Stuart Pierce Pascoal Fernandes
Mick McLaughlin
Tue 19 May Peter Beardsall Series V 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 21 May Bang and Swap Helm 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 24 May Fox 2 Up III 10:00 Bob Marks Gavin Nightingale
Sprint Series III 11:00 Bob Marks Gavin Nightingale
Tue 26 May Tuesday Afternoon Series VI 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 28 May Revill Points VIII 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 31 May Baker Challenge Series V or Ventnor Races 10:00 Keith Newnham Sean McKenna
Preston Points VI 11:00 Keith Newnham Sean McKenna
Odds and Ends IV 11:00 Keith Newnham Sean McKenna
June 2020
Tue 2 Jun Peter Beardsall Series VI 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 4 Jun Olympic Points I 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sat 6 Jun Sprint 15 TT at Shanklin to 7th Gavin Nightingale
Tony Rose
Tue 9 Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VII 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 11 Jun Olympic Points II 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 14 Jun Fox 2 Up IV or Ventnor Races 10:00 Andrew Cavaciuti Ian Bolton
Ladies' and Juniors' Cups 11:00 Andrew Cavaciuti Ian Bolton
Tue 16 Jun Peter Beardsall Series VII 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 18 Jun Olympic Points III 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sat 20 Jun IW Dinghy Championship, RVYC to 21st
Tue 23 Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VIII 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 25 Jun Revill Points IX 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 28 Jun Fox 2 Up V 10:00 David Kast Gavin Nightingale
Sprint Series IV 11:00 David Kast Gavin Nightingale
Tue 30 Jun Peter Beardsall Series VIII 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
July 2020
Thu 2 Jul Summer Series I 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 5 Jul Pursuit IV 10:00 Mark Pritchard Stuart Pierce
Novice and Cadet Cups 11:00 Mark Pritchard Stuart Pierce
Tue 7 Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series IX 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 9 Jul Summer Series II 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 12 Jul Baker Challenge Series VI 10:00 Yvonne Pike Gavin Nightingale
Holmberg Series I 11:00 Yvonne Pike Gavin Nightingale
Odds and Ends V 11:00 Yvonne Pike Gavin Nightingale
Tue 14 Jul Peter Beardsall Series IX 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 16 Jul Summer Series III 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 19 Jul Fox 2 Up VI 10:00 Nick Guest Sean Smith
Sprint Series V 11:00 Nick Guest Sean Smith
Tue 21 Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series X 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 23 Jul Olympic Cup 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 26 Jul Pursuit V 10:00 Mike Dyos Tony Murrant
Autumn Series I 11:00 Mike Dyos Tony Murrant
Odds and Ends VI 11:00 Mike Dyos Tony Murrant
Tue 28 Jul Peter Beardsall Series X 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 30 Jul Summer Series IV 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
August 2020
Sun 2 Aug Conservative Challenge Cup Up to 6 short, open races 10:00 Liam Thom Sean McKenna
Tue 4 Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XI 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 6 Aug Summer Series V 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 9 Aug Sandown Regatta John Shenton Tony Murrant
Craig Rose
Tue 11 Aug Peter Beardsall Series XI 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 13 Aug Fireworks Cup 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 16 Aug EW Austin Cup Open race 11:00 Simon Giles Gavin Nightingale
Carl Frere Cup Open race 13:00 Simon Giles Gavin Nightingale
Tue 18 Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XII 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 20 Aug Summer Series VI 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 23 Aug Stay At Home Cup Cup of Shame 10:00 Kevin Ellis Alan Howie-Wood
Ian Wilkinson
Tue 25 Aug Peter Beardsall Series XII 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 27 Aug Sprint Cup 18:45 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 30 Aug Fox 2 Up VII 10:00 Bob Marks Gavin Nightingale
Sprint Series VI 11:00 Bob Marks Gavin Nightingale
September 2020
Tue 1 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIII 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 3 Sep September Series I 18:15 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 6 Sep Preston Points VII 10:00 Bob Baker Alan Howie-Wood
Ian Wilkinson
Odds and Ends VII 10:00 Bob Baker Alan Howie-Wood
Ian Wilkinson
Holmberg Series II 11:00 Bob Baker Alan Howie-Wood
Ian Wilkinson
Tue 8 Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIII 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 10 Sep September Series II 18:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 13 Sep Holmberg Series III 10:00 Mike Dyos Gavin Nightingale
Odds and Ends VIII 10:00 Mike Dyos Gavin Nightingale
Autumn Series II 11:00 Mike Dyos Gavin Nightingale
Tue 15 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIV 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 17 Sep September Series III 17:45 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 20 Sep September Challenge Cup 10:00 Will Travis
Sian Howard
Chris Murphy
Sprint Series VII 11:00 Will Travis
Sian Howard
Chris Murphy
Tue 22 Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIV 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 24 Sep September Series IV 17:30 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 27 Sep Baker Challenge Series VII 10:00 Simon Giles Gavin Nightingale
Five Pound Trophy Non cup winners only 11:00 Simon Giles Gavin Nightingale
Tue 29 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XV 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
October 2020
Sun 4 Oct Holmberg Series IV 10:00 Yvonne Pike Kevin Ellis
Odds and Ends IX 10:00 Yvonne Pike Kevin Ellis
Autumn Series III 11:00 Yvonne Pike Kevin Ellis
Sprint 15 Two UpMain and jib with crew
Sprint 15 Sport ModeSingle handed main and jib
Sprint 15 standardSingle handed unarig or main and jib with crew
Any class
Slow handicapPY over 1000


download calendar as .ics file

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 862233
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXX

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
03:50
Mon (4.30m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI