Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 721264

Duties

If you are unable to do your duty, it would be most helpful if you could arrange a swap with an alternative volunteer. Please email duties@shanklinsailingclub.com to notify the managers of the duty roster of the new arrangement including dates and the web site will be updated.

Date Event Race Officer Patrol boat
May 2019
Sun 19 May Pursuit II 09:30 Andrew Cavaciuti
Mike Dyos
Gavin
Tue 21 May Peter Beardsall Series V 14:00 John Wilson Chris Murphy
Thu 23 May Olympic Cup 19:00 John Wilson Stuart Pierce
Sun 26 May Fox 2 Up IV 10:00 Keith Craig Rose
Kevin Ellis
Sprint Series IV 11:00 Keith Craig Rose
Kevin Ellis
Tue 28 May Tuesday Afternoon Series VI 14:00 John Wilson Pascoal
Thu 30 May Revill Points IX 19:00 Yvonne Pike
Pascoal
June 2019
Sun 2 Jun Yaverland Race 10:00 Andrew Cavaciuti Gavin
Alan Howie-Wood
Preston Points Series VII 11:00 Andrew Cavaciuti Gavin
Alan Howie-Wood
Tue 4 Jun Peter Beardsall Series VI 14:00 John Wilson Jo Pollon
Thu 6 Jun Olympic Points I 19:00 John Wilson Andrew Jackson
Sun 9 Jun Pursuit Series III 10:00 Heather Dominic
Gavin
Preston Points VIII 11:00 Heather Dominic
Gavin
Tue 11 Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VII 14:00 John Wilson Ian Wilkinson
Thu 13 Jun Olympic Points II 19:00 John Wilson Alan Howie-Wood
Sun 16 Jun Fox 2 Up V 10:00 Ian Bolton Dominic
Shaun Smith
Juniors' and Ladies' Cups 11:00 Ian Bolton Dominic
Shaun Smith
Tue 18 Jun Peter Beardsall Series VII 14:00 John Wilson Heather Knowles
Thu 20 Jun Olympic Points III 19:00 John Wilson Andrew Jackson
Sun 23 Jun Pursuit IV 10:00 Stuart Pierce Dominic
Preston Points Series IX 11:00 Stuart Pierce Dominic
Odds and Ends IV 11:00 Stuart Pierce Dominic
Tue 25 Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VIII 14:00 John Wilson Bob Marks
Thu 27 Jun Summer Series I 19:00 John Wilson Andrew Jackson
Sun 30 Jun Fox 2 Up VI 10:00 Stuart Pierce Dominic
Gavin
Sprint Series V 11:00 Stuart Pierce Dominic
Gavin
July 2019
Tue 2 Jul Peter Beardsall Series VIII 14:00 John Wilson Chris Murphy
Thu 4 Jul Summer Series II 19:00 John Wilson Sean McKenna
Sun 7 Jul Pursuit V 10:00 John Shenton
Harry Vernon
Dominic
Preston Points Series X 11:00 John Shenton
Harry Vernon
Dominic
Odds and Ends V 11:00 John Shenton
Harry Vernon
Dominic
Tue 9 Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series IX 14:00 John Wilson Jo Pollon
Thu 11 Jul Summer Series III 19:00 John Wilson Stuart Pierce
Sun 14 Jul Fox 2 Up VII 10:00 Keith Dominic
Gavin
Sprint Series VI 11:00 Keith Dominic
Gavin
Tue 16 Jul Peter Beardsall Series IX 14:00 John Wilson Pascoal
Thu 18 Jul Summer Series IV 19:00 John Wilson Andrew Jackson
Sun 21 Jul Baker Challenge Series V 10:00 Stuart Pierce Dominic
Novice and Cadet Cups 11:00 Stuart Pierce Dominic
Tue 23 Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series X 14:00 John Wilson Heather Knowles
Thu 25 Jul Bang and Swap Helm Race 19:00 John Wilson Andrew Jackson
Sun 28 Jul Ventnor Races or Pursuit / Autumn 10:00 Will Travers
Sian Howard
Dominic
Gavin
11:00 Will Travers
Sian Howard
Dominic
Gavin
Tue 30 Jul Peter Beardsall Series X 14:00 John Wilson Ian Wilkinson
August 2019
Thu 1 Aug Summer Series V 19:00 John Wilson Andrew Jackson
Sun 4 Aug Conservative Challenge Cup Up to 6 short open races 10:00 Lewis Couch
Ian Bolton
Dominic
Tue 6 Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XI 14:00 John Wilson Bob Marks
Thu 8 Aug Fireworks Cup 19:00 John Wilson Andrew Jackson
Sun 11 Aug Sandown Regatta Stuart Pierce Tony Murrant
Tue 13 Aug Peter Beardsall Series XI 14:00 John Wilson
Thu 15 Aug Summer Series VI 19:00 John Wilson Kevin Ellis
Sun 18 Aug Stay at Home Cup 10:00 Ian Bolton Dominic
Gavin
Tue 20 Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XII 14:00 John Wilson
Thu 22 Aug Revill Points Series X 19:00 John Wilson Eddie Blake
Sun 25 Aug EW Austin Cup Open race 11:00 Sean McKenna Dominic
Gavin
Carl Frere Cup Open race 13:00 Sean McKenna Dominic
Gavin
Tue 27 Aug Peter Beardsall Series XII 14:00 John Wilson
Thu 29 Aug Sprint Cup 18:45 John Wilson Andrew Jackson
September 2019
Sun 1 Sep September Challenge Cup 10:00 Lewis Couch Alan Howie-Wood
Autumn Series II 11:00 Lewis Couch Alan Howie-Wood
Tue 3 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIII 14:00 John Wilson Liam
Thu 5 Sep September Series I 18:15 John Wilson Andrew Jackson
Sun 8 Sep Sprint Series VII or Ventnor Races 10:00 David Kast
Harry Vernon
Dominic
Gavin
Fox 2 Up VIII 11:00 David Kast
Harry Vernon
Dominic
Gavin
Tue 10 Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIII 14:00 John Wilson
Thu 12 Sep September Series II 18:00 John Wilson Andrew Jackson
Sun 15 Sep Sprint Series VIII 10:00 Ian Bolton Dominic
Odds and Ends VI 10:00 Ian Bolton Dominic
Sprint Series IX 11:00 Ian Bolton Dominic
Tue 17 Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIV 14:00 John Wilson
Thu 19 Sep September Series III 17:45 John Wilson Andrew Jackson
Tue 24 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIV 14:00 John Wilson Liam
Thu 26 Sep September Series IV 17:30 John Wilson Kevin Ellis
Sun 29 Sep Baker Challenge Series VI 10:00 Harry Vernon
Lewis Couch
Dominic
Gavin
Autumn Series III 11:00 Harry Vernon
Lewis Couch
Dominic
Gavin
October 2019
Tue 1 Oct Peter Beardsall Series XV 14:00 Liam
Sun 6 Oct Autumn Series IV 10:00 Liam Dominic
Shaun Smith
Five Pound Trophy Non-cup winners only 11:00 Liam Dominic
Shaun Smith
Sprint 15 Two UpMain and jib with crew
Sprint 15 Sport ModeSingle handed main and jib
Sprint 15 standardSingle handed unarig or main and jib with crew
Any class
Slow handicapPY over 1000


download calendar as .ics file

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 721264
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXIX

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
12:48
Sun (4.71m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI