Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 721264

Duties

If you are unable to do your duty, it would be most helpful if you could arrange a swap with an alternative volunteer. Please email duties@shanklinsailingclub.com to notify the managers of the duty roster of the new arrangement including dates and the web site will be updated.

Date Event Race Officer Patrol boat
May 2022
Thu 19 May Revill Points VI 19:00 Les Kay
Chris Murphy
Sat 21 May Traveller - Shanklin to 22nd Keith Newnham
Chris Read
Les Kay
EVERYONE TO ASSIST!
Tue 24 May Peter Beardsall Series V 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 26 May Revill Points VII 19:00 Sean McKenna Les Kay
Mike Dyos
Sun 29 May Fox 2 Up II 10:00 Shaun Smith Les Kay
Bob Baker
Sprint Series II 11:00 Shaun Smith Les Kay
Bob Baker
Tue 31 May Tuesday Afternoon Series VI 14:00 N/A Les Kay
June 2022
Thu 2 Jun Olympic Points I 19:00 Stuart Pierce Les Kay
Tony Rose
Sun 5 Jun Yaverland Race 09:30 Harry Vernon Les Kay
Dave Allen
Tue 7 Jun Peter Beardsall Series VI 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 9 Jun Olympic Points II 19:00 Les Kay
Will Travis
Sun 12 Jun Pursuit IV 10:00 Ian Bolton Les Kay
Chris Murphy
Baker Challenge Series V 11:00 Ian Bolton Les Kay
Chris Murphy
Tue 14 Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VII 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 16 Jun Olympic Points III 19:00 Yvonne Pike Les Kay
Lewis Couch
Sun 19 Jun Fox 2 Up III 10:00 Shaun Smith Les Kay
Bob Baker
Sprint Series III 11:00 Shaun Smith Les Kay
Bob Baker
Tue 21 Jun Peter Beardsall Series VII 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 23 Jun Revill Points VIII 19:00 Keth Newnham Les Kay
Mark Pritchard
Sun 26 Jun Holmberg Series II 10:00 Sean McKenna Les Kay
Andrew Dean
Odds and Ends 10:00 Sean McKenna Les Kay
Andrew Dean
Preston Points VII 11:00 Sean McKenna Les Kay
Andrew Dean
Tue 28 Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VIII 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 30 Jun Revill Points IX 19:00 Simon Giles Les Kay
Richard Page
July 2022
Sun 3 Jul Pursuit V 10:00 Stuart Pierce Les Kay
Andrew Jefferies
Ladies, Juniors and Novices Cups 11:00 Stuart Pierce Les Kay
Andrew Jefferies
Tue 5 Jul Peter Beardsall Series VIII 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 7 Jul Summer Series I 19:00 Les Kay
Jonathan Moram
Sun 10 Jul Stay at Home Cups 10:00 Keith Newnham Les Kay
Lewis Couch
Tue 12 Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series IX 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 14 Jul Summer Series II 19:00 Sean McKenna Les Kay
David Needham
Sun 17 Jul Conservative Challenge Cup Up to 6 short open races 10:00 Yvonne Pike Les Kay
Frank O'Keeffe
Tue 19 Jul Peter Beardsall Series IX 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 21 Jul Olympic Cup 19:00 Liam Thom Les Kay
Bob Marks
Sun 24 Jul Baker Challenge Series VI or Ventnor Race 10:00 Keith Newnham
Chris Read
Les Kay
Dave Allen
Odds and Ends 10:00 Keith Newnham
Chris Read
Les Kay
Dave Allen
Preston Points VIII 11:00 Keith Newnham
Chris Read
Les Kay
Dave Allen
Tue 26 Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series X 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 28 Jul Summer Series III 19:00 Mark Pritchard Les Kay
Andrew Dean
Sun 31 Jul Fox 2 Up IV 10:00 Bob Baker Les Kay
Craig Rose
Sprint Series IV 11:00 Bob Baker Les Kay
Craig Rose
August 2022
Tue 2 Aug Peter Beardsall Series X 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 4 Aug Summer Series IV 19:00 Ian Bolton Les Kay
David Needham
Sun 7 Aug EW Austin Cup Open race 10:00 Shaun Smith Les Kay
Nick Guest
Carl Frere Cup Open race 11:00 Shaun Smith Les Kay
Nick Guest
Tue 9 Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XI 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 11 Aug Fireworks Cup 19:00 Yvonne Pike Les Kay
Will Travis
Sun 14 Aug Sandown Regatta 10:00 Liam Thom
Yvonne Pike
Les Kay
Dave Allen
Tue 16 Aug Peter Beardsall Series XI 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 18 Aug Summer Series V 19:00 Keith Newnham Les Kay
Richard Beasley
Sun 21 Aug Holmberg Series III 10:00 Stuart Pierce Les Kay
Tony Murrant
Odds and Ends 10:00 Stuart Pierce Les Kay
Tony Murrant
Preston Points IX 11:00 Stuart Pierce Les Kay
Tony Murrant
Tue 23 Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XII 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 25 Aug Summer Series VI 18:30 Les Kay
Tony Rose
Sun 28 Aug Fox 2 Up V 10:00 Keith Newnham
Chris Read
Les Kay
Mike Dyos
Sprint Series V 11:00 Keith Newnham
Chris Read
Les Kay
Mike Dyos
Tue 30 Aug Peter Beardsall Series XII 14:00 N/A Les Kay
September 2022
Thu 1 Sep September Series I 18:15 Yvonne Pike Les Kay
Sun 4 Sep Pursuit VI 10:00 Simon Giles Les Kay
Andrew Jefferies
Autumn Series I 11:00 Simon Giles Les Kay
Andrew Jefferies
Tue 6 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIII 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 8 Sep September Series II 18:00 Les Kay
Kevin Ellis
Sun 11 Sep Autumn Series II 10:00 Ian Bolton Les Kay
Richard Page
September Challenge Cup 11:00 Ian Bolton Les Kay
Richard Page
Tue 13 Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIII 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 15 Sep September Series III 17:45 Les Kay
Sun 18 Sep Autumn Series III 10:00 Andrew Cavaciuti Les Kay
Nils Gruber
Holmberg Series IV 11:00 Andrew Cavaciuti Les Kay
Nils Gruber
Tue 20 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIV 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 22 Sep September Series IV 17:30 Les Kay
Nick Guest
Sun 25 Sep Fox 2 Up VI 10:00 Les Kay
Richard Page
Sprint Cup 11:00 Les Kay
Richard Page
Tue 27 Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIV 14:00 N/A Les Kay
Thu 29 Sep September Series V 17:15 Liam Thom Les Kay
Pascoal Fernandes
October 2022
Sun 2 Oct Autumn Series IV 10:00 Keith Newnham Les Kay
Five Pound Cup 11:00 Keith Newnham Les Kay
Sprint 15 Two UpMain and jib with crew
Sprint 15 Sport ModeSingle handed main and jib
Sprint 15 standardSingle handed unarig or main and jib with crew
Any class
Slow handicapPY over 1000


download calendar as .ics file

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 862233
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXXI

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
02:18
Thu (4.79m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI