Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 862233

Duties

If you are unable to do your duty, it would be most helpful if you could arrange a swap with an alternative volunteer. Please email duties@shanklinsailingclub.com to notify the managers of the duty roster of the new arrangement including dates and the web site will be updated.

Date Event Race Officer Patrol boat
August 2020
Sun 9 Aug Holmberg Series II 10:00 Yvonne Pike Les Kay
Autumn I 11:00 Yvonne Pike Les Kay
Tue 11 Aug Peter Beardsall Series III 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 13 Aug Fireworks Cup 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 16 Aug Pursuit II Start on line 10:00 Keith Newnham Les Kay
EW Austin Cup Open race 11:00 Keith Newnham Les Kay
Carl Frere Cup Open race 11:45 Keith Newnham Les Kay
Tue 18 Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series IV 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 20 Aug Summer Series V 19:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 23 Aug Stay At Home Cup Cup of Shame 10:00 Liam Thom Les Kay
Ladies, Novices and Juniors Cups 11:00 Liam Thom Les Kay
Tue 25 Aug Peter Beardsall Series IV 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 27 Aug Sprint Cup 18:45 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 30 Aug Fox II 10:00 Les Kay
Sprint Series II 11:00 Les Kay
September 2020
Tue 1 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series V 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 3 Sep September Series I 18:15 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 6 Sep Preston Points II 10:00 Les Kay
Odds and Ends II 10:00 Les Kay
Preston Points III 11:00 Les Kay
Tue 8 Sep Peter Beardsall Series V 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 10 Sep September Series II 18:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 13 Sep Holmberg Series III 10:00 Les Kay
Odds and Ends III 10:00 Les Kay
Autumn Series II 11:00 Les Kay
Tue 15 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series VI 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 17 Sep September Series III 17:45 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 20 Sep September Challenge Cup 10:00 Les Kay
Sprint Series III 11:00 Les Kay
Tue 22 Sep Peter Beardsall Series VI 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
Thu 24 Sep September Series IV 17:30 John Wilson Les Kay
Sun 27 Sep Baker Challenge Series III 10:00 Les Kay
Preston Points IV 11:00 Les Kay
Tue 29 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series VII 14:00 John Wilson Les Kay
October 2020
Sun 4 Oct Holmberg Series IV 10:00 Les Kay
Odds and Ends IV 10:00 Les Kay
Autumn Series III 11:00 Les Kay
Sun 11 Oct Baker Challenge Series IV 10:00 Liam Thom Les Kay
Five Pound Trophy Non cup winners only 11:00 Liam Thom Les Kay
Sprint 15 Two UpMain and jib with crew
Sprint 15 Sport ModeSingle handed main and jib
Sprint 15 standardSingle handed unarig or main and jib with crew
Any class
Slow handicapPY over 1000


download calendar as .ics file

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 862233
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXX

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
04:25
Mon (4.10m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI