Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 862233

Duties

If you are unable to do your duty, it would be most helpful if you could arrange a swap with an alternative volunteer. Please email duties@shanklinsailingclub.com to notify the managers of the duty roster of the new arrangement including dates and the web site will be updated.

Date Event Race Officer Patrol boat
March 2020
Sun 1 Mar Lesson and practice races 10:00
Sun 8 Mar Lesson and practice races 10:00
Sun 15 Mar Baker Challenge Series I 10:00
Preston Points I 11:00
Tue 17 Mar Tuesday Afternoon Series I 14:00
Thu 19 Mar Club Race 17:00
Sun 22 Mar Pursuit I 10:00
Preston Points II 11:00
Tue 24 Mar Peter Beardsall Series I 14:00
Thu 26 Mar Revill Points I 18:00
Sun 29 Mar Fox 2 Up I 10:00
Sprint Series I 11:00
Tue 31 Mar Tuesday Afternoon Series II 14:00
April 2020
Thu 2 Apr Revill Points II 18:45
Sun 5 Apr Preston Points III 10:00
Odds and Ends I 10:00
Baker Challenge Series II 11:00
Tue 7 Apr Peter Beardsall Series II 14:00
Thu 9 Apr Revill Points III 19:00
Sun 12 Apr Fox 2 Up II 10:00
Sprint Series II 11:00
Tue 14 Apr Tuesday Afternoon Series III 14:00
Thu 16 Apr Revill Points IV 19:00
Sun 19 Apr Preston Points IV 10:00
Odds and Ends II 10:00
Baker Challenge Series III 11:00
Tue 21 Apr Peter Beardsall Series III 14:00
Thu 23 Apr Revill Points V 19:00
Sun 26 Apr Pursuit II 10:00
Baker Challenge Series IV 11:00
Tue 28 Apr Tuesday Afternoon Series IV 14:00
Thu 30 Apr Revill Points VI 19:00
May 2020
Sun 3 May Ventnor Races or Preston Points 10:00
or Baker Challenge 11:00
Tue 5 May Peter Beardsall Series IV 14:00
Thu 7 May Fred Yelf Cup 19:00
Sun 10 May Yaverland Race Rowing regatta 09:15
Tue 12 May Tuesday Afternoon Series V 14:00
Thu 14 May Revill Points VII 19:00
Sun 17 May Pursuit III 10:00
Preston Points V 11:00
Odds and Ends III 11:00
Tue 19 May Peter Beardsall Series V 14:00
Thu 21 May Bang and Swap Helm 19:00
Sun 24 May Fox 2 Up III 10:00
Sprint Series III 11:00
Tue 26 May Tuesday Afternoon Series VI 14:00
Thu 28 May Revill Points VIII 19:00
Sun 31 May Baker Challenge Series V or Ventnor Races 10:00
Preston Points VI 11:00
Odds and Ends IV 11:00
June 2020
Tue 2 Jun Peter Beardsall Series VI 14:00
Thu 4 Jun Olympic Points I 19:00
Sat 6 Jun Sprint 15 TT at Shanklin to 7th
Tue 9 Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VII 14:00
Thu 11 Jun Olympic Points II 19:00
Sun 14 Jun Fox 2 Up IV or Ventnor Races 10:00
Ladies' and Juniors' Cups 11:00
Tue 16 Jun Peter Beardsall Series VII 14:00
Thu 18 Jun Olympic Points III 19:00
Sat 20 Jun IW Dinghy Championship, RVYC to 21st
Tue 23 Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VIII 14:00
Thu 25 Jun Revill Points IX 19:00
Sun 28 Jun Fox 2 Up V 10:00
Sprint Series IV 11:00
Tue 30 Jun Peter Beardsall Series VIII 14:00
July 2020
Thu 2 Jul Summer Series I 19:00
Sun 5 Jul Pursuit IV 10:00
Novice and Cadet Cups 11:00
Tue 7 Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series IX 14:00
Thu 9 Jul Summer Series II 19:00
Sun 12 Jul Baker Challenge Series VI 10:00
Holmberg Series I 11:00
Odds and Ends V 11:00
Tue 14 Jul Peter Beardsall Series IX 14:00
Thu 16 Jul Summer Series III 19:00
Sun 19 Jul Fox 2 Up VI 10:00
Sprint Series V 11:00
Tue 21 Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series X 14:00
Thu 23 Jul Olympic Cup 19:00
Sun 26 Jul Pursuit V 10:00
Autumn Series I 11:00
Odds and Ends VI 11:00
Tue 28 Jul Peter Beardsall Series X 14:00
Thu 30 Jul Summer Series IV 19:00
August 2020
Sun 2 Aug Conservative Challenge Cup Up to 6 short, open races 10:00
Tue 4 Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XI 14:00
Thu 6 Aug Summer Series V 19:00
Sun 9 Aug Sandown Regatta
Tue 11 Aug Peter Beardsall Series XI 14:00
Thu 13 Aug Fireworks Cup 19:00
Sun 16 Aug EW Austin Cup Open race 11:00
Carl Frere Cup Open race 13:00
Tue 18 Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XII 14:00
Thu 20 Aug Summer Series VI 19:00
Sun 23 Aug Stay At Home Cup Cup of Shame 10:00
Tue 25 Aug Peter Beardsall Series XII 14:00
Thu 27 Aug Sprint Cup 18:45
Sun 30 Aug Fox 2 Up VII 10:00
Sprint Series VI 11:00
September 2020
Tue 1 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIII 14:00
Thu 3 Sep September Series I 18:15
Sun 6 Sep Preston Points VII 10:00
Odds and Ends VII 10:00
Holmberg Series II 11:00
Tue 8 Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIII 14:00
Thu 10 Sep September Series II 18:00
Sun 13 Sep Holmberg Series III 10:00
Odds and Ends VIII 10:00
Autumn Series II 11:00
Tue 15 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIV 14:00
Thu 17 Sep September Series III 17:45
Sun 20 Sep September Challenge Cup 10:00
Sprint Series VII 11:00
Tue 22 Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIV 14:00
Thu 24 Sep September Series IV 17:30
Sun 27 Sep Baker Challenge Series VII 10:00
Five Pound Trophy Non cup winners only 11:00
Tue 29 Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XV 14:00
October 2020
Sun 4 Oct Holmberg Series IV 10:00
Odds and Ends IX 10:00
Autumn Series III 11:00
Sprint 15 Two UpMain and jib with crew
Sprint 15 Sport ModeSingle handed main and jib
Sprint 15 standardSingle handed unarig or main and jib with crew
Any class
Slow handicapPY over 1000


download calendar as .ics file

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 862233
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXIX

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
21:25
Tue (4.08m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI