Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 862233

Fixtures and events

Start Times
Tuesday : 5 minute 1355; start 1400.
Thursday : 5 minute 1855; start 1900 unless otherwise stated. Will start up to 15 minutes earlier if all helmsmen are ready.
Sunday : 5 minute 0955; start 1000. Second race will follow as soon as possible after last finisher.
Pursuit starts will be from the beach unless there is large surf.
Gold, silver and bronze fleets will race during the Revill and Preston Points Series.

See base of page for colour key.

Provisional fixtures

Date Event Start High tide
August 2019
Sun 18th Aug Stay at Home Cup 10:00 14:23
Tue 20th Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XII 14:00 15:30
Thu 22nd Aug Revill Points Series X 19:00 16:47
Sun 25th Aug EW Austin Cup Open race 11:00 19:43
Barbecue 12:00
Carl Frere Cup Open race 13:00
Tue 27th Aug Peter Beardsall Series XII 14:00 22:06
Thu 29th Aug Sprint Cup 18:45 23:48
September 2019
Sun 1st Sep September Challenge Cup 10:00 13:43
Autumn Series II 11:00
Tue 3rd Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIII 14:00 15:20
Thu 5th Sep September Series I 18:15 04:34
Sun 8th Sep Sprint Series VII or Ventnor Races 10:00 20:21
Fox 2 Up VIII 11:00
Tue 10th Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIII 14:00 22:30
Thu 12th Sep September Series II 18:00 23:54
Sun 15th Sep Sprint Series VIII 10:00 13:21
Odds and Ends VI 10:00
Sprint Series IX 11:00
Tue 17th Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIV 14:00 14:23
Thu 19th Sep September Series III 17:45 15:30
Sat 21st Sep Sport Nationals - Yaverland to 23rd 04:32
Tue 24th Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIV 14:00 20:34
Thu 26th Sep September Series IV 17:30 22:44
Sun 29th Sep Baker Challenge Series VI 10:00 12:37
Autumn Series III 11:00
October 2019
Tue 1st Oct Peter Beardsall Series XV 14:00 14:03
Sun 6th Oct Autumn Series IV 10:00 05:59
Five Pound Trophy Non-cup winners only 11:00
Sat 19th Oct Traveller - Grafham to 20th
November 2019
Sat 9th Nov Laying Up Supper Bourne Hall Hotel
Sprint 15 Two UpMain and jib with crew
Sprint 15 Sport ModeSingle handed main and jib
Sprint 15 standardSingle handed unarig or main and jib with crew
Any class
Slow handicapPY over 1000


Portsmouth tide times are shown in British Summer Time where appropriate.

download calendar as .ics file

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 862233
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXIX

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
02:29
Mon (4.46m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI