Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 862233

Fixtures and events

Start Times
Tuesday : 5 minute 1355; start 1400.
Thursday : 5 minute 1855; start 1900 unless otherwise stated. Will start up to 15 minutes earlier if all helmsmen are ready.
Sunday : 5 minute 0955; start 1000. Second race will follow as soon as possible after last finisher.
Pursuit starts will be from the beach unless there is large surf.
Gold, silver and bronze fleets will race during the Revill and Preston Points Series.

See base of page for colour key.

Provisional fixtures

Date Event Start High tide
October 2019
Sat 19th Oct Traveller - Grafham to 20th
November 2019
Sat 2nd Nov Traveller - Stewartby
Sat 9th Nov Laying Up Supper Bourne Hall Hotel
Sun 17th Nov AGM Clubhouse 10:30
December 2019
Sun 1st Dec Traveller - Rutland
January 2020
Sat 11th Jan Traveller - Draycote
February 2020
Sun 16th Feb Traveller - Grafham
March 2020
Sat 14th Mar Traveller - Oxford
April 2020
Sat 18th Apr Traveller - Stone
June 2020
Sat 27th Jun Sport Nationals - Instow to 29th
August 2020
Fri 21st Aug Nationals - Whitstable to 23rd
Sprint 15 Two UpMain and jib with crew
Sprint 15 Sport ModeSingle handed main and jib
Sprint 15 standardSingle handed unarig or main and jib with crew
Any class
Slow handicapPY over 1000


Portsmouth tide times are shown in British Summer Time where appropriate.

download calendar as .ics file

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 862233
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXIX

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
14:26
Thu (4.59m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI