Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 721264

Fixtures and events

Start Times
Tuesday : 5 minute 1355; start 1400.
Thursday : 5 minute 1855; start 1900 unless otherwise stated. Will start up to 15 minutes earlier if all helmsmen are ready.
Sunday : 5 minute 0955; start 1000. Second race will follow as soon as possible after last finisher.
Pursuit starts will be from the beach unless there is large surf.
Gold, silver and bronze fleets will race during the Revill and Preston Points Series.

See base of page for colour key.

Provisional fixtures

Date Event Start High tide
April 2018
Sun 22nd Apr Preston Points Series IV 10:00 04:55
Odds and Ends II 10:00
Baker Challenge Series IV 11:00
Tue 24th Apr Peter Beardsall Series III 14:00 20:12
Thu 26th Apr Revill Points Series V 19:00 22:22
Sun 29th Apr Sprint Series II 10:00 12:10
Fox 2 Up II 11:00
May 2018
Tue 1st May Tuesday Afternoon Series IV 14:00 01:05
Thu 3rd May Revill Points Series VI 19:00 02:17
Sun 6th May Preston Points Series V 10:00 04:12
Fred Yelf Cup 11:00
Tue 8th May Peter Beardsall Series IV 14:00 18:41
Thu 10th May Revill Points Series VII 19:00 20:57
Sun 13th May Baker Challenge Series V 10:00 10:58
Preston Points Series VI 11:00
Tue 15th May Tuesday Afternoon Series V 14:00 12:20
Thu 17th May Revill Points Series VIII 19:00 01:18
Sat 19th May Traveller - Rutland to 20th
Sun 20th May Pursuit III 10:00 03:47
Odds and Ends III 10:00
Preston Points Series VII 11:00
Tue 22nd May Peter Beardsall Series V 14:00 18:38
Thu 24th May Olympic Cup 19:00 20:57
Sun 27th May Fox 2 Up III 10:00 23:25
Sprint Series III 11:00
Tue 29th May Tuesday Afternoon Series VI 14:00 00:05
Thu 31st May Revill Points Series IX 19:00 01:16
June 2018
Sun 3rd Jun Yaverland Race 09:30 03:07
Rowing Regatta
Tue 5th Jun Peter Beardsall Series VI 14:00 17:08
Thu 7th Jun Olympic Points I 19:00 19:00
Sun 10th Jun Ventnor Races or Sprint Series 10:30 21:56
or Preston Points Series
Tue 12th Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VII 14:00 23:32
Thu 14th Jun Olympic Points II 19:00 00:15
Sun 17th Jun Fox 2 Up IV 10:00 02:40
Juniors' and Ladies' Cups 11:00
Tue 19th Jun Peter Beardsall Series VII 14:00 17:15
Thu 21st Jun Olympic Points III 19:00 19:20
Sat 23rd Jun Nationals - Weymouth to 25th 21:22
Sun 24th Jun Stay at Home Cup 10:00 22:14
Club Race 11:00
Tue 26th Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VIII 14:00 23:42
Thu 28th Jun Summer Series I 19:00 00:20
July 2018
Sun 1st Jul Pursuit IV 10:00 02:08
Preston Points Series VIII 11:00
Odds and Ends IV 11:00
Tue 3rd Jul Peter Beardsall Series VIII 14:00 15:55
Thu 5th Jul Summer Series II 19:00 17:24
Sun 8th Jul Pursuit V or Ventnor Races 10:00 20:18
Odds and Ends V 10:00
Preston Points Series IX 11:00
Tue 10th Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series IX 14:00 22:18
Thu 12th Jul Summer Series III 19:00 23:59
Sat 14th Jul Traveller - Draycote 13:22
Sun 15th Jul Baker Challenge Series VI 10:00 14:12
Novice and Cadet Cups 11:00
Tue 17th Jul Peter Beardsall Series IX 14:00 15:56
Thu 19th Jul Summer Series IV 19:00 17:44
Sun 22nd Jul Fox 2 Up V or Ventnor Races 10:00 20:44
Sprint Series IV 11:00
Tue 24th Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series X 14:00 22:34
Thu 26th Jul Bang and Swap Helm Race 19:00 23:59
Sun 29th Jul Conservative Challenge Cup Up to 6 short open races 10:00 13:40
Tue 31st Jul Peter Beardsall Series X 14:00 14:50
August 2018
Thu 2nd Aug Summer Series V 19:00 16:04
Sun 5th Aug Fox 2 Up VI 10:00 18:34
Sprint Series V 11:00
Tue 7th Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XI 14:00 20:52
Thu 9th Aug Fireworks Cup 19:00 22:56
Sun 12th Aug Sandown Regatta 10:00 13:05
Tue 14th Aug Peter Beardsall Series XI 14:00 14:38
Thu 16th Aug Summer Series VI 19:00 03:44
Sat 18th Aug Traveller - Plymouth to 19th
Sun 19th Aug EW Austin Cup Open race 10:00 18:55
Carl Frere Cup Open race 11:00
Tue 21st Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XII 14:00 21:10
Thu 23rd Aug Revill Points Series X 19:00 22:59
Sun 26th Aug Pursuit VI 10:00 12:42
Autumn Series I 11:00
Odds and Ends VI 11:00
Tue 28th Aug Peter Beardsall Series XII 14:00 13:48
Thu 30th Aug Revill Points Series XI 18:45 14:56
September 2018
Sun 2nd Sep Autumn Series II 10:00 17:03
Odds and Ends VII 10:00
Preston Points Series X 11:00
Tue 4th Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIII 14:00 19:12
Thu 6th Sep September Series I 18:15 21:46
Sun 9th Sep Sprint Cup 10:00 12:05
Fox 2 Up VII 11:00
Tue 11th Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIII 14:00 13:27
Thu 13th Sep September Series II 18:00 14:54
Fri 14th Sep Sport Nationals - Instow to 16th 03:14
Sun 16th Sep Baker Challenge Series VII 10:00 04:47
Odds and Ends VIII 10:00
Autumn Series III 11:00
Tue 18th Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIV 14:00 06:42
Thu 20th Sep September Series III 17:45 21:38
Sun 23rd Sep September Challenge Cup 10:00 11:39
Autumn Series IV 11:00
Tue 25th Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIV 14:00 12:46
Thu 27th Sep September Series IV 17:30 13:50
Sun 30th Sep Baker Challenge Series VIII 10:00 03:25
Autumn Series V 11:00
October 2018
Tue 2nd Oct Tuesday Afternoon Series XV 14:00 05:11
Sun 7th Oct Pursuit VII 10:00 11:05
Five Pound Trophy Non-cup winners only 11:00
Sat 20th Oct Traveller - Grafham to 21st 09:35
November 2018
Sat 3rd Nov Laying Up Supper 07:50
Sun 18th Nov AGM 07:41
Sprint 15 Two UpMain and jib with crew
Sprint 15 Sport ModeSingle handed main and jib
Sprint 15 standardSingle handed unarig or main and jib with crew
Any class
Slow handicapPY over 1000


Portsmouth tide times are shown in British Summer Time where appropriate.

download calendar as .ics file

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 721264
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXVIII

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
17:38
Sun (4.22m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI