Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 721264

Fixtures and events

Start Times
Tuesday : 5 minute 1355; start 1400.
Thursday : 5 minute 1855; start 1900 unless otherwise stated. Will start up to 15 minutes earlier if all helms are ready.
Sunday : 5 minute 0955; start 1000. Second race will follow as soon as possible after last finisher. The 1100 starts shown below are as a guide.
Pursuit starts will be from the beach unless there is large surf.
Gold, silver and bronze fleets will race during the Revill and Preston Points Series.

See base of page for colour key.

Date Event Start High tide
May 2022
Thu 19th May Revill Points VI 19:00 02:18
Sat 21st May Traveller - Shanklin to 22nd 04:08
Tue 24th May Peter Beardsall Series V 14:00 20:21
Thu 26th May Revill Points VII 19:00 22:12
Sun 29th May Fox 2 Up II 10:00 11:57
Sprint Series II 11:00
Tue 31st May Tuesday Afternoon Series VI 14:00 00:44
June 2022
Thu 2nd Jun Olympic Points I 19:00 01:54
Sun 5th Jun Yaverland Race 09:30 16:27
Tue 7th Jun Peter Beardsall Series VI 14:00 18:14
Thu 9th Jun Olympic Points II 19:00 20:17
Sat 11th Jun Traveller - Draycote 22:08
Sun 12th Jun Pursuit IV 10:00 22:57
Baker Challenge Series V 11:00
Tue 14th Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VII 14:00 12:14
Thu 16th Jun Olympic Points III 19:00 01:16
Sun 19th Jun Fox 2 Up III 10:00 16:41
Sprint Series III 11:00
Tue 21st Jun Peter Beardsall Series VII 14:00 18:39
Thu 23rd Jun Revill Points VIII 19:00 20:38
Sun 26th Jun Holmberg Series II 10:00 23:05
Odds and Ends 10:00
Preston Points VII 11:00
Tue 28th Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VIII 14:00 12:13
Thu 30th Jun Revill Points IX 19:00 00:59
July 2022
Sun 3rd Jul Pursuit V 10:00 15:24
Ladies, Juniors and Novices Cups 11:00
Tue 5th Jul Peter Beardsall Series VIII 14:00 16:48
Thu 7th Jul Summer Series I 19:00 18:29
Sat 9th Jul Nationals - Restronguet to 11th 20:32
Sun 10th Jul Stay at Home Cups 10:00 21:35
Tue 12th Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series IX 14:00 23:28
Thu 14th Jul Summer Series II 19:00 12:56
Sun 17th Jul Conservative Challenge Cup Up to 6 short open races 10:00 15:25
Tue 19th Jul Peter Beardsall Series IX 14:00 17:05
Thu 21st Jul Olympic Cup 19:00 18:49
Sun 24th Jul Baker Challenge Series VI or Ventnor Race 10:00 21:47
Odds and Ends 10:00
Preston Points VIII 11:00
Tue 26th Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series X 14:00 23:25
Thu 28th Jul Summer Series III 19:00 12:38
Sun 31st Jul Fox 2 Up IV 10:00 14:24
Sprint Series IV 11:00
August 2022
Tue 2nd Aug Peter Beardsall Series X 14:00 15:35
Thu 4th Aug Summer Series IV 19:00 16:58
Sun 7th Aug EW Austin Cup Open race 10:00 19:58
Carl Frere Cup Open race 11:00
Tue 9th Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XI 14:00 22:22
Thu 11th Aug Fireworks Cup 19:00 11:57
Sun 14th Aug Sandown Regatta 10:00 14:13
Tue 16th Aug Peter Beardsall Series XI 14:00 15:40
Thu 18th Aug Summer Series V 19:00 04:40
Sun 21st Aug Holmberg Series III 10:00 20:01
Odds and Ends 10:00
Preston Points IX 11:00
Tue 23rd Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XII 14:00 22:14
Thu 25th Aug Summer Series VI 18:30 23:46
Sun 28th Aug Fox 2 Up V 10:00 13:23
Sprint Series V 11:00
Tue 30th Aug Peter Beardsall Series XII 14:00 14:28
September 2022
Thu 1st Sep September Series I 18:15 15:41
Sat 3rd Sep Traveller - Carsington to 4th 17:16
Sun 4th Sep Pursuit VI 10:00 18:20
Autumn Series I 11:00
Tue 6th Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIII 14:00 21:02
Thu 8th Sep September Series II 18:00 23:10
Sun 11th Sep Autumn Series II 10:00 13:06
September Challenge Cup 11:00
Tue 13th Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIII 14:00 14:24
Thu 15th Sep September Series III 17:45 03:19
Sun 18th Sep Autumn Series III 10:00 05:34
Holmberg Series IV 11:00
Tue 20th Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIV 14:00 20:34
Thu 22nd Sep September Series IV 17:30 22:39
Sun 25th Sep Fox 2 Up VI 10:00 12:19
Sprint Cup 11:00
Tue 27th Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIV 14:00 13:22
Thu 29th Sep September Series V 17:15 14:32
October 2022
Sat 1st Oct Sport Nationals - Instow to 3rd 03:38
Sun 2nd Oct Autumn Series IV 10:00 04:30
Five Pound Cup 11:00
Sat 22nd Oct Traveller - Grafham to 23rd 10:29
November 2022
Sat 12th Nov Traveller - Stewartby 01:26
Sprint 15 Two UpMain and jib with crew
Sprint 15 Sport ModeSingle handed main and jib
Sprint 15 standardSingle handed unarig or main and jib with crew
Any class
Slow handicapPY over 1000


Portsmouth tide times are shown in British Summer Time where appropriate.

download calendar as .ics file

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 862233
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXXI

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
02:18
Thu (4.79m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI