Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 862233

Fixtures and events

Start Times
Tuesday : 5 minute 1355; start 1400.
Thursday : 5 minute 1855; start 1900 unless otherwise stated. Will start up to 15 minutes earlier if all helmsmen are ready.
Sunday : 5 minute 0955; start 1000. Second race will follow as soon as possible after last finisher.
Pursuit starts will be from the beach unless there is large surf.
Gold, silver and bronze fleets will race during the Revill and Preston Points Series.

See base of page for colour key.

Provisional fixtures

Date Event Start High tide
February 2020
Sun 16th Feb Traveller - Grafham
March 2020
Sun 1st Mar Lesson and practice races 10:00
Sat 7th Mar Fitting Out Supper Marlborough Hotel
Sun 8th Mar Lesson and practice races 10:00
Sat 14th Mar Traveller - Oxford
Sun 15th Mar Baker Challenge Series I 10:00
Preston Points I 11:00
Tue 17th Mar Tuesday Afternoon Series I 14:00
Thu 19th Mar Club Race 17:00
Sun 22nd Mar Pursuit I 10:00
Preston Points II 11:00
Tue 24th Mar Peter Beardsall Series I 14:00
Thu 26th Mar Revill Points I 18:00
Sun 29th Mar Fox 2 Up I 10:00
Sprint Series I 11:00
Tue 31st Mar Tuesday Afternoon Series II 14:00
April 2020
Thu 2nd Apr Revill Points II 18:45
Sun 5th Apr Preston Points III 10:00
Odds and Ends I 10:00
Baker Challenge Series II 11:00
Tue 7th Apr Peter Beardsall Series II 14:00
Thu 9th Apr Revill Points III 19:00
Sun 12th Apr Fox 2 Up II 10:00
Sprint Series II 11:00
Tue 14th Apr Tuesday Afternoon Series III 14:00
Thu 16th Apr Revill Points IV 19:00
Sun 19th Apr Preston Points IV 10:00
Odds and Ends II 10:00
Baker Challenge Series III 11:00
Tue 21st Apr Peter Beardsall Series III 14:00
Thu 23rd Apr Revill Points V 19:00
Sat 25th Apr Traveller - Stone to 26th
Sun 26th Apr Pursuit II 10:00
Baker Challenge Series IV 11:00
Tue 28th Apr Tuesday Afternoon Series IV 14:00
Thu 30th Apr Revill Points VI 19:00
May 2020
Sun 3rd May Ventnor Races or Preston Points 10:00
or Baker Challenge 11:00
Tue 5th May Peter Beardsall Series IV 14:00
Thu 7th May Fred Yelf Cup 19:00
Sun 10th May Yaverland Race Rowing regatta 09:15
Tue 12th May Tuesday Afternoon Series V 14:00
Thu 14th May Revill Points VII 19:00
Sat 16th May Traveller - Draycote
Sun 17th May Pursuit III 10:00
Preston Points V 11:00
Odds and Ends III 11:00
Tue 19th May Peter Beardsall Series V 14:00
Thu 21st May Bang and Swap Helm 19:00
Sun 24th May Fox 2 Up III 10:00
Sprint Series III 11:00
Tue 26th May Tuesday Afternoon Series VI 14:00
Thu 28th May Revill Points VIII 19:00
Sun 31st May Baker Challenge Series V or Ventnor Races 10:00
Preston Points VI 11:00
Odds and Ends IV 11:00
June 2020
Tue 2nd Jun Peter Beardsall Series VI 14:00
Thu 4th Jun Olympic Points I 19:00
Sat 6th Jun Sprint 15 TT at Shanklin to 7th
Tue 9th Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VII 14:00
Thu 11th Jun Olympic Points II 19:00
Sun 14th Jun Fox 2 Up IV or Ventnor Races 10:00
Ladies' and Juniors' Cups 11:00
Tue 16th Jun Peter Beardsall Series VII 14:00
Thu 18th Jun Olympic Points III 19:00
Sat 20th Jun IW Dinghy Championship, RVYC to 21st
Tue 23rd Jun Tuesday Afternoon Series VIII 14:00
Thu 25th Jun Revill Points IX 19:00
Sun 28th Jun Fox 2 Up V 10:00
Sprint Series IV 11:00
Tue 30th Jun Peter Beardsall Series VIII 14:00
July 2020
Thu 2nd Jul Summer Series I 19:00
Sat 4th Jul Traveller - Thorpe Bay to 5th
Sun 5th Jul Pursuit IV 10:00
Novice and Cadet Cups 11:00
Tue 7th Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series IX 14:00
Thu 9th Jul Summer Series II 19:00
Sun 12th Jul Baker Challenge Series VI 10:00
Holmberg Series I 11:00
Odds and Ends V 11:00
Tue 14th Jul Peter Beardsall Series IX 14:00
Thu 16th Jul Summer Series III 19:00
Sun 19th Jul Fox 2 Up VI 10:00
Sprint Series V 11:00
Tue 21st Jul Tuesday Afternoon Series X 14:00
Thu 23rd Jul Olympic Cup 19:00
Sun 26th Jul Pursuit V 10:00
Autumn Series I 11:00
Odds and Ends VI 11:00
Tue 28th Jul Peter Beardsall Series X 14:00
Thu 30th Jul Summer Series IV 19:00
August 2020
Sun 2nd Aug Conservative Challenge Cup Up to 6 short, open races 10:00
Tue 4th Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XI 14:00
Thu 6th Aug Summer Series V 19:00
Sun 9th Aug Sandown Regatta
Tue 11th Aug Peter Beardsall Series XI 14:00
Thu 13th Aug Fireworks Cup 19:00
Sun 16th Aug EW Austin Cup Open race 11:00
Carl Frere Cup Open race 13:00
Tue 18th Aug Tuesday Afternoon Series XII 14:00
Thu 20th Aug Summer Series VI 19:00
Sat 22nd Aug Nationals - Whitstable to 24th
Sun 23rd Aug Stay At Home Cup Cup of Shame 10:00
Tue 25th Aug Peter Beardsall Series XII 14:00
Thu 27th Aug Sprint Cup 18:45
Sun 30th Aug Fox 2 Up VII 10:00
Sprint Series VI 11:00
September 2020
Tue 1st Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIII 14:00
Thu 3rd Sep September Series I 18:15
Sun 6th Sep Preston Points VII 10:00
Odds and Ends VII 10:00
Holmberg Series II 11:00
Tue 8th Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIII 14:00
Thu 10th Sep September Series II 18:00
Sun 13th Sep Holmberg Series III 10:00
Odds and Ends VIII 10:00
Autumn Series II 11:00
Tue 15th Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XIV 14:00
Thu 17th Sep September Series III 17:45
Sun 20th Sep September Challenge Cup 10:00
Sprint Series VII 11:00
Tue 22nd Sep Peter Beardsall Series XIV 14:00
Thu 24th Sep September Series IV 17:15
Fri 25th Sep Sport Nationals - Instow to 27th
Sun 27th Sep Baker Challenge Series VII 10:00
Five Pound Trophy Non cup winners only 11:00
Tue 29th Sep Tuesday Afternoon Series XV 14:00
October 2020
Sun 4th Oct Holmberg Series IV 10:00
Odds and Ends IX 10:00
Autumn Series III 11:00
Sat 17th Oct Traveller - Grafham to 18th
Sprint 15 Two UpMain and jib with crew
Sprint 15 Sport ModeSingle handed main and jib
Sprint 15 standardSingle handed unarig or main and jib with crew
Any class
Slow handicapPY over 1000


Portsmouth tide times are shown in British Summer Time where appropriate.

download calendar as .ics file

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 862233
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXIX

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
19:08
Sun (3.97m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI