Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com   •   01983 721264

Races not started or abandoned in 2018

Series name Date Comments
Autumn Series Thu 30th Nov
Baker Challenge Series Sun 18th Mar Force 7+. Waves. Snow.
Preston Points Sun 18th Mar Force 7+. Waves. Snow.
Peter Beardsall Series Tue 27th Mar Bit windy for a Tuesday
Tuesday Afternoon Series Tue 17th Apr Bit breezy and no beach
Revill Points Thu 19th Apr No wind
Preston Points Sun 6th May Race abandoned
Fred Yelf Cup Sun 6th May No wind
Sprint Series Sun 27th May No wind
Summer Series Thu 28th Jun No wind.
Preston Points Sun 1st Jul Race abandoned due to no wind.
Pursuit Series Sun 8th Jul No wind
Preston Points Sun 8th Jul No wind
Summer Series Thu 19th Jul No wind
Conservative Ch Cup Sun 29th Jul Gusting F9
Autumn Series Sun 26th Aug Force 8
Tuesday Afternoon Series Tue 18th Sep F7

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Shanklin
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

contactus@shanklinsailingclub.com

01983 721264
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXVIII

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
06:41
Mon (3.92m)
Shanklin Sailing Club
MCMXXXI