Shanklin Sailing Club, Hope Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6EA   •   •   01983 862233

Cup winners

previous year     following year


Cup 1st 2nd 3rd
1922 W Lodge Cup Sean Strevens Erling Holmberg Keith Newnham
1927 C E Baker Cup Erling Holmberg Sean Strevens Simon Giles
Autumn Series Cup Sean Strevens Erling Holmberg Stuart Pierce
Baker Challenge Cup Erling Holmberg Sean Strevens Ian Bolton
Baker Memorial Points Cup Bob Baker Erling Holmberg Tim Benton
C Gratwick Knight Challenge Cup Paul Tanner Stuart Pierce Charlie Pierce
Carl Frere Cup Keith Newnham Stuart Pierce John Shenton
Channel View Cup Geoff Howlett John Shenton Simon Giles
Crews Cup Simon Giles Alex Cavaciuti Matthew Shenton
Fireworks Cup Keith Newnham Simon Giles Stuart Pierce
Fred Yelf Challenge Cup Keith Newnham Paul Tanner Erling Holmberg
Island Builders Trophy Erling Holmberg Sean Strevens John Shenton
John Foster Cup Ian Bolton
Keith Prowse Cup Stuart Pierce Erling Holmberg Paul Tanner
Percy Westwood Trophy Erling Holmberg
(Geoff Howlett)
Sean Strevens
Preston Points Cup Paul Tanner Erling Holmberg Sean Strevens
Reginald Fox Challenge Cup Sean Strevens
(Simon Giles)
Charlie Pierce
(Alex Cavaciuti)
John Shenton
(Matthew Shenton)
Revill Points Cup Geoff Howlett Erling Holmberg Paul Tanner
September Challenge Cup Geoff Howlett
(Sean Strevens)
Erling Holmberg
September Series Keith Newnham Erling Holmberg Simon Giles
Shanklin Hospital Regatta Challenge Cup Erling Holmberg Geoff Howlett Keith Newnham
Silver Jubilee Challenge Cup Paul Tanner Geoff Howlett Erling Holmberg
Summer Series Tankard Erling Holmberg Paul Tanner Sean Strevens
Turnabout Cup John Shenton Paul Tanner Stuart Pierce
Ventnor Regatta 1938 Cup Sean Strevens Tim Benton

Shanklin Sailing Club
Hope Road
Isle of Wight
PO37 6EA

01983 862233
Shanklin Sailing Club burgee

Shanklin Sailing Club burgee
© Shanklin Sailing Club MMVI - MMXIX

Web design and racing software by Island Webservices
Next high tide:
Tue (4.54m)
Shanklin Sailing Club